Customer Testimonials

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 144 reviews
by Tosha Brooks on DiscusGuy.com
State: North Carolina

I received my fish today and they arrived in great shape and are beautiful. I even got a free one. I cannot say enough about these fish and the customer service I received. I will definitely be doing more business with this company. Just above and beyond what i expected. Thanks so much.

by Brenda on DiscusGuy.com
State: Illinois

Received my fish Feb. 27 and as this was my first experience with buying fish online, My expectations were exceeded. Fish were in great condition and packing was amazing. As I live in a state where temps have been below zero I was concerned. Fish adapted quickly and eating very well. Thanks Rob!

by M. Teague on DiscusGuy.com
State: Oregon

We received our healthy beautiful fish from Discus Guy yesterday and already they are active and eating! The packing was perfect. So important because our winters are so cold. They have filled every expectation from beginning to end. I highly recommend Discus Guy. Thanks so much. M. Teague

by Katie Bergstrom on DiscusGuy.com
State: California

This is my first time buying discus fish from this company. I bought 2 Large Wild Green Discus. They arrived in great condition. DiscusGuy is absolutely great at shipping their fish. I am very happy with them 😀

by Dinorah on DiscusGuy.com
State: Oregon

These guys know their stuff and know how to fallow up with the customer.I bought discus from Rob and could not be more pleased.From the packaging,instructions and care to fallow up on the same day of the arrival....Amazing care and service.YES! Will recommend these guys to anyone who want the best product with the best service in the Industry.

by Kael on DiscusGuy.com
State: Michigan

I ordered the 10 pack 2”. I got 11. All in perfect health when they got here. it’s been 4 weeks and everyone is alive. Very nice selection was sent. I won’t tell you that they are living with barbs and African cichlids. I don’t concern myself much with artificial ph modification. The tank ph is very steadily at 7.2 naturally from what is in the tank. A LOT of plants also. Temp is at 75. Ammonia, nitrite and nitrate is ALWAYS at 0. Very closely monitored for those levels. 5% water change every month of a 150 gal tank. 2 year old tank. Anyway, very happy with the discus.

by Stephen Seivers on DiscusGuy.com
State: North Carolina

To begin, this is my first discus tank. I possess no patience to a fault. I was super excited and super scared all at once. I ordered 6 of different varieties, and the free bonus one that I had no clue what it would be totally killed my patience level in a good way.
So my shipment got delayed a week, nobody’s fault and not the end of the world by any means. Well, they got here this morning! Packaged wonderfully, all very much alive! Such a relief!!!
Now, they are young and without too much color yet so who knows if I got what I ordered so I just have to have faith. But they’re alive! I’m totally impressed!
The only drawback, and I say that lightly, is I did not get the advertised free one after purchase of 4. I got the exact number I ordered. However, getting what I ordered alive is good enough for me! I’m certainly not going to complain about not getting something I didn’t ask for or pay for! Small let down but given I was worried I would get dead fish (sorry, first time fish shipment guy here) the good that I got far outweighed the freebie I didn’t get! I’m satisfied!

by Jeremy on DiscusGuy.com
State: TN

Got the assorted 10 pack. Everyone seems happy healthy and strong! Thanks again! AWESOME!

by Sharon Howe on DiscusGuy.com
State: Mass.

Nice baby fish all came packed great, acclimating and schooling. Great job Guys! Thanks

by Kay S on DiscusGuy.com
State: Pennsylvania

I am extremely impressed with the six 2” discus I received today. They are beautiful! Arrived in amazing packaging. Even with our extreme winter conditions they were nice and warm with the heat packs. Active right from the start. Was surprised at how colorful they are at only 2”. Rob has been amazingly patient with me asking all sorts of questions. They even held my shipment for almost two months as I struggled with a leaking tank and then cycling a new tank. Thank you so much! Highly recommend purchasing from Discusguy!!!! 🐠

Page 1 of 15:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

1/5/17 – “Wonderful discus. Very helpful seller!! I’ll see you in the spring!”
-Cheryl, Michigan

1/4/17 – “Excellent looking discus. I’ve had them for a week and they are eating and healthy!”
-Micheal, New York

12/30/16 – “Great Discus seller. Great communication!”
-Victor, North Carolina

12/30/16 – “All fish arrived healthy and colorful. Would recommend!”
-Patrick, Florida

12/30/16 – “These guys rock! Can’t say enough about these guys!”
-Mike, New Jersey

12/30/16 – “Whole sale discus guy was great the only problem was ups miss handling the package”
-Paul, Hawaii

11/25/16 – “fast safe service and nice fish!”
-Steven, New York

11/25/16 – “Very nice discus, Good communication, Will buy from again!”
-Max, North Carolina

11/25/16 – “Fish arrived alive and healthy. Fast shipping!”
-Sidequa, Georgia

11/24/16 – “Thank you very much for a GREAT deal!”
-Paul, North Carolina

11/23/16 – “I ordered 6 blue diamond and 6 red checkerboard discus from Rob.  Fish were shipped to Pittsburgh on a cold November day and all arrived the next day safely and healthy, each packaged in an individual bag.  The fish were already developing their color patterns and I am eager to follow their progression through “puberty”. I would not hesitate to order more fish from him.  In fact, I’ve already told him what to look for, but don’t want to tell you which ones  because I want first crack at them.
-Tony, Pennsylvania

11/22/16 – “Fish look great!”
-Emmanuel, Texas

11/20/16 – “Arrived in great shape growing like weeds all fish up right and strong!”
-John, Missouri

11/18/16 – “Live fish packaged well, prompt shipping, great communication!”
-Nicole, Pennsylvania

11/16/16 – “GREAT and HEALTHY DISCUS, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”
-John, North Carolina

11/14/16 – “Great seller! Discus was great, arrived in good health. Shipping was a bit slow but worth the wait.”
-Axel, Texas

11/3/16 – “Fast shipment. Well packaged. Very Pleased A++”
-Jonathan, New York

11/1/16 – “Finally someone online that sells QUALITY Discus!”
-Doug, Massachusett

10/29/16 – “Incredibly satisfied . These fish are beautiful,well packaged, and healthy.”
-Dan, Georgia

10/28/16 – “Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
-Jaroslav, Illinois

10/28/16 – “Arrived alive and Beautiful! Thanks!”
-Valarie, Utah

10/27/16 – “Arrived late due to some issues, but beautiful fish and I’m very happy! Thanks!”
-Richard, Pennsylvania

10/27/16 – “Very nice and excellent packing thank you!!
-Phyo, Arizona

10/26/16 – “Great seller. Second purchase in a month! Everything as described a++++”
-Al, New York

10/26/16 – “Excellent communication. Discus are beautiful! They are healthy and doing well! Thanks!”
-Kham, Washington

10/25/16 – “Great! Thank You! You have the best customer service that I have ever experienced! I will be buying more discus from you soon!”
-Emil, Missouri

10/14/16 – “Exactly what I wanted! Great Fish! Thanks”
-Andrew, Ohio

10/14/16 – “Thank you for such great service! The fish are great!”
-Christine, New Jersey

10/14/16 – “A pleasure doing business with you. Thanks for the beautiful fish!”
-Gloria, Georgia

10/14/16 – “A+++ – Nice Fish! Good experience! Great Seller! Thanks!”
-Hai, Iowa

10/13/16 – “Ordered 10 discus- All arrived next day alive and healthy! I just placed another order!”
-Robert, Florida

10/13/16 – “Nice Fish. Good shipping, Good follow up, He’s a good guy!”
-Michael, Nebraska

10/12/16 – “The discus arrived fine. I acclimated them according to the directions on the paper included with fish and they are doing great. I will be placing another order soon. Thanks!”
-Kathy, Colorado

10/12/16 – “Everything is good. Just finished acclimating the fish. All the fish are doing well. Thanks.”
-Elliot, North Carolina

10/12/16 – “Received your discus shipment this morning and all the discus are beautiful. Thank You!”
-Victor, Pennsylvania

10/12/16 – “Pleasure to do business with you . Accurate description.safe quick shipping .A++”
-Nghi, California

10/12/16 – “Beautiful discus in perfect condition! Fast shipping also! Highly recommended”
-Micheal, South Carolina

10/11/16 – “A+++ dealer will definitely buy from again. Great job packing!
-Robert, Texas

10/11/16 – These discus babies are beautiful and healthy, too. They are all doing great. Also, thank you for taking the care in packaging them! I’ve had some terrible experiences with some online fish sellers. You are awesome and are definitely a seller that I will buy from again! Thank You and God Bless. “STUNNING! HONEST SELLER!!! FAST shipping! WONDERFUL SELLER!!!
-Daryl, Michigan

10/11/16 – “Great fish! Amazing Seller!”
-Brian, Texas

10/11/16 – “The fish are beautiful! Thank You!”
-Kham, Washington

10/11/16 – “The fish arrived as promised and are doing well. Thank You!”
-Rachel, Ohio

9/29/16 – “Thank you for the great fish. They all arrived alive and healthy and are doing great. I will be back for more. Thanks!
-Brandon, Delaware

9/27/16 – “The fish arrived and all look very healthy. They are beautiful! Thanks
-Kathy, North Carolina

9/25/16 – “Purchased several fish and they are all doing good. Hope to buy more soon. Thanks!
-Tim, California

Back to Discus Fish For Sale Home